M.I.S.O

10 June 2008 at 2:00 pm 18 comments

The newest girl band to hit the Korean market. M.I.S.O (Magic Souls of Oriental)! LOL. Miso.. SOUP. . .  I’m sorry that was lame.  But they are going to try to be the new Wonder Girls, and try to take over the summer or 2008 like the former did in the summer of 2007 with their hit “Tell Me”. But instead of being the tradtional all Korean or the occasional Chinese or Japanese member they will have BOTH, a Chinese, Japanese AND Vietnamese. The members are as follow, but not with the picture.. I think:

Megumi-Japan
Ha Hwang Haiyen-Vietnam
Rina- China
Park Jin In- Korea

No debut date has been set, but they will have a television show of their backgrounds and how they got into what they are now, which isn’t much, but we’ll see. From my own looking, I think the Vietnamese is the one on the far left, in the black dress. Then I’m going to gamble on the chance that the one on the far right in the white dress is Chinese. Then the one in the red dress looks like she has a Japanese sense of style so I think she is the Japanese. Then that leaves the Korean for the one in the hat. Lets wait and see what my chances of guess are. I think they might have a chance to break out onto the K-pop scene, but then again you can always be sure. We’ll just have to wait and see what is going to happen.

Source(s): popseoul , allkpop , asianfanatics

Entry filed under: Ai.Ai.. Tags: .

Ringtone… So Hot Rap Cooking? Cooking! … Super Junior Happy MV

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The B «  |  19 June 2008 at 5:32 pm

    […] “b LOVE”.. Again WTH? Because I want to hear more about them unlike the other girl band M.I.S.O, which kinda just died away for now… I will say that one of the girls, the farrrrrr left one […]

    Reply
  • 2. Phuong Phan  |  1 July 2008 at 8:45 pm

    I think the one in red dress is Vietnamese. :) Believe me.I’m Vietnamese and I know how we look…

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  13 July 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I think that the one in the black dress is vietnamese

    Reply
  • 4. Coco  |  16 July 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Yeah I’ve seen Hai Yen in TV shows before. She’s in the red dress. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Kazeluvs  |  4 August 2008 at 6:44 am

    Hi webmaster!

    Reply
  • 6. caramel  |  10 August 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I think it goes..’

    Park Ji In, Haiyen, Megumi and Lina

    Reply
  • 7. Kym  |  12 September 2008 at 9:41 pm

    I think it’s: Korean, Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese.

    I like their concept. :)

    Reply
  • 8. stephanazs  |  20 September 2008 at 4:03 am

    Interesting facts.I have bookmarked this site. stephanazs

    Reply
  • 9. yourtenshi  |  20 September 2008 at 3:43 pm

    toooo: stephanazs
    wow. thankss, for even reading this. and a even bigger thanks to bookmark it!

    Reply
  • 10. amy  |  1 November 2008 at 7:15 pm

    its japanese vietnamese chinese korean

    Reply
  • 11. jenny  |  6 November 2008 at 3:21 am

    yea i think Phuong Phan is rite!
    wen i saw the pic i recognize the viet girl rite away haha theyre so pretty! and challenging the one n only WONDER GIRLS?? iono abt that. if theyre big enough. hah if they want to beat WG i think they gotta bring it then theyre cute. i lik the viet and korean girl. i lik all of em :) aha

    Reply
  • 12. vi3tastic  |  7 December 2008 at 11:51 am

    From left to right, it’s:
    Vietnamese, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

    Reply
  • 13. hangan  |  23 December 2008 at 10:43 pm

    i am vietnamese. the girl in red dress is haiyen
    i hope you will belive them.
    in future, you will like vietnam music.
    i am a crazzy fan of wonder girls and i hope you will like miso and haiyen as me have liked Wonder girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks!!!!!!!!!!!
    i love k-pop! and do you love V-pop?

    Reply
  • 14. Ha Hwang Haiyen Fan  |  31 December 2008 at 4:09 am

    The one in red dress is Vietnamese. :) Believe me!!^^ she looks really like a vietnamese girl because i am vietnamese xD if you dont belive me just look

    & you will know it! :D

    Reply
  • 15. Kelcy  |  29 January 2009 at 4:15 am

    My name alway in this website.i love this new band too.tell me tell me is a new pop gm korea that the member came from different country.for me i’m asian too.i come From cambodia,so i can become a singer in seoul at south korea too right ?kelcy(*_^)

    Reply
  • 16. Anna  |  11 April 2009 at 5:54 am

    Their songs aren’t bad I wonder when they’ll have an official debut. (They’re also supposed to do a song with Hyung Joon of SS501 and ‘boys before flowers’.)

    Reply
  • 17. Kat  |  16 February 2010 at 7:08 pm

    I’m pretty sure it’s:
    Korean, Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese

    Reply
  • 18. 파치  |  15 March 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I learned that it’s actually Japanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, and Korean. And I am FOR SURE about it too. I am 100% sure and I have no doubts whatsoever whether I got one wrong or right.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Christina Chau's Facebook profile

june~♥

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO:
Micky Yoochun [DBSK] {June 4}
Rainie Yang [Taiwanese Actor/Singer] {June 4}
Kim Hyun Joong [SS501] {June 6}
An Tony [H.O.T] {June 7}
Zen [XING] {June 12}
Ella Chen [S.H.E] {June 18}
Yoon [XING] {June 20}
Ryeowook [Super Junior] {June 21}
Chae Dong Ha [SG Wannabe {Former Member}] {June 23}
Bi/Rain [Korean Singer] {June 25}
So Hee [Wonder Girls] {June 27}
Seohyun [SNSD] {June 28}
White [XING] {June 28}

famous..

when was this?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

and who are you?

DBSK [Cassiopeia] {Pearl Red}
Super Junior [EverLasting Friends] {Sapphire Blue}
SNSD [S♡NE] {Pink}
SHINee [SHINee World] {Pearlescent sky blue}
The Grace [SHAPLEY] {Pastel Pink}
Zhang Li Yin [---] {Gold}
Shinhwa [Shinhwa Changjo] {Orange}
Big Bang [VIP's]
SS501 [TripleS]
Wonder Girls [Wonderfuls]

